The hope never dies…Hard times are a necessity

I have been accused of being sentimental, watching too many Bollywood movies, cheesy romantic stuff and also believing in fairy tale stories.

But that’s me, i have always enjoyed stories with a happy ending be it high school romances,one man fighting thousands of dead men single handed, etc., no matter how cheesy they appear to some.

Last few months have been hard on me, i have been struck hard by a few people’s behavior towards me, and it hurts the most when the most dearest ones to you  turn their back on to you. When you see a lot of happy endings, hugs and kisses you expect things to fall back in place on its own. But the harsh reality is all of  it does not happen.

That’s were watching these nice(Ones with a happy ending) movies and listening to songs comes to your rescue. They give you a hope, an unimaginable strength to carry on. Hard times come and they should in order to show us the beauty of life and also our resilience.

After i had a few heart breaks, a few friends backstabbing, a few leave for no reason and a few of them who never really were part of my life but could have been if i had not been judgmental about them. In time  I realized  that life is such a struggle without PEOPLE in your life. They may be good or bad, right or wrong, but are needed for you to grow, come out of your shell.

I was initially upset, very distressed and felt an EGO hurt, and saw everyone with frustration and anger in my eyes and mind. Someone was needed to vent all of that out. But fortunately no one was around, I had lost them all. But then i saw a few nice Hollywood and Bollywood movies(9, Ratatouille, Nemo, confession of a shopaholic, Lord of the rings etc.) heard a few songs and they all magically made me feel better. Watch any-ones whichever gives you peace. It’s up to you to decide. In fact pick the ones you never thought you would ever want to watch.

Then i saw hope, I saw light. I realized life is much better enjoyed if you take your problems with a smile. They are cliches  but they are true. Every morning i wake and say “Bring it on”. I gripe very less now.

I let the backstabbing guys go, but those who left because i was rude, I decided how they are without knowing them, I brought them back into my life with a fresh start. And for those who were my dear friends, i am making my effort that they understand whatever i did to them was not on purpose but lack of understanding. I should have known they are in pain and i should not have thought just about myself. But i am trying. I am sure they will respond back to my care and adoration, after all “If you really ask yourself what you want, you would say Happiness”.

Inspiration:Pandora’s BOX

“Pandora was given a beautiful container which she was not to open under any circumstance. Impelled by her curiosity given to her by the gods, Pandora opened it, and all evil contained therein escaped and spread over the earth. She hastened to close the container, but the whole contents had escaped, except for one thing that lay at the bottom, which was the angel of Hope named Astrea”- Wikipedia.

Pictures: Google.

2 thoughts on “The hope never dies…Hard times are a necessity

  1. Very nice.. You wrote you heart out dint you? For many people, Life is not that different from yours. You wake up and say “Bring it on” I wake up and say I DON’T CARE.. And it actually helps in keeping me happy the whole day. I tend to ignore the bull shit and get on with it. Backstabbing friends are just a phase of life one has to go tru to find the real one’s. I went tru it too. The Untrue one’s are left behind and the true once will grow old with you. Don’t let any shit bring you down. Nothing is Permanent in this world, no one is. Keep your temper, don’t take things too seriously and Just enjoy your ride as long as it lasts.

  2. i liked the last paragraph
    I let the backstabbing guys go, but those who left because i was rude..

    your thoughts seem to be matured now, doesn’t look like a young girl’s blog post 🙂

Leave a Reply

