Malaysia..Here I come

I am participating in the MalaysiaJao Blogathon Contest in association with BlogAdda.com.

 

The Petronas twin towers stand tall on my bed side table and is the first and last thing i see everyday. Surprised?? well it is small souvenir my friend bought me from Malaysia. Going to Malaysia has always been in my bucket list and the list of places to see there remains endless.
I still remember seeing the tourism promotion ad of malaysia, and the truly asia sounded like tumi esho(please come in bengali) and i always was touched by the fact that the ad is in bengali. Later of course i realised that it is truly asia after seeing pictures and videos.
If i had to make a checklist of five things i wish to experience in malaysia would be

Petronas-Twin-Towers-MalaysiaAwe- I wish to look up at Petronas twin towers in kualalampur, which are one of the tallest towers in the world, and that too in the night. I somehow feel the it will be the most beautiful sight my eyes could possibly have. It is architecture to marvel at with a bridge running between them and i want to go up to the highest floor and feel like the tallest person on earth 🙂

Tioman_islandFeel Mesmerised- I want to witness the beauty of Tioman Islands. I got so lost in the scenic pictures of the islands, that may be if i reach there, i will be make time stop and be caught in that beautiful landscape. Wiki tells me that we have monitor lizards roaming at all places. Sounds scary but also fun.

Kuala-Lumpur-Bird-ParkVibrant– Seems like all colors of Malaysia are captured in Rainbow Lorikeet of Taman Burung Kuala Lumpur,(Kuala Lumpur Bird Park). I have always been a keen bird watcher and what better than getting to see close to 200 types of birds at one place.

Dragon_BoatsDragon Boats– There is another place with beautiful architecture and amazing events, that being Penang islands. They have a large number of monuments of historical relevance, colonial buildings, and heritage sites. Also not to forget dragon boat races also happen here 🙂 Sounds so exciting.

And finally i wish to have some

malacca-malaysia  Peace”  – Before i bid goodbye to Malaysia, i want to visit Malacca which is home to a huge number of historical monuments, churces all emanating rich culture of Portuguese, Dutch and British. It seems like pondicherry(puducherry) to me. I want fall into the arms of this  serene place. And who knows i might just get lucky to see the kite festival here.

Well, it almost feels like im writing this post on my journey back from Malaysia :). Signing off with nostalgia.

4 thoughts on “Malaysia..Here I come

  1. Nice post madhu 🙂 I’m sure you’ll get go soon 🙂
    Langkawi is also a lovely place.. The beaches there are breathtakingly beautiful..You could go snorkeling and scuba diving from the islands there.. The sky bridge at Langkawi is a must see.. amazing view 🙂

Leave a comment